Sign In

FAQs

  • FAQs

General


The Ministry of Information/Department of Information controls the import of print and visual media articles Like books, CDS, VCDs. The articles/items will be released ONLY after inspecting/censuring it to the importer. Normally anything which contradict with the values, tradition and morality of the land will be banned.
Five per cent of the value in CIF (Cost Freight Insurance) terms except for alcohol and cigarettes. 50% Duty payable for alcohol while 100% for cigarettes.
This is a test answer and its question is mentioned above. Please scroll the page or click the question to see its answer to see the question.
Consignees holding a UAE federal or Ras Al Khaimah Economic Department license or any of the four Free Zone licenses. Agents holding a Ras Al Khaimah Economic Department Clearing and Forwarding (C&F) license may also clear cargo on behalf of consignees.
Gifts whose value does not exceed AED 3,000. The Number of cigarettes should not exceed (400) cigarettes, (50) cigars, (500) grams of tobacco (minced or pressed for pipes), minced or pressed tobacco for smoking, tobacco or mild-tasting tobacco. Exceeding the above will be dutiable. The amount of alcoholic beverages and beers should not exceed 4 liters of alcohol beverages, or 2 cartons of beer (each consisting of 24 cans, not exceeding 355 ml for each can or its equivalent). Any amount exceeding the above will be confiscated.

تسجيل الدخول

الأسئلة المتكررة

  • الأسئلة المتكررة

عام


يقوم المركز الوطني للإعلام بمراقبة المواد الإعلامية المطبوعة والمرئية مثل الكتب والأقراص المدمجة وشرائط الفيديو، ولا يتم الإفراج عنها إلاّ بعد معاينتها / مراقبتها وعادة ما يتمّ حظر أيّ مادة مخالفة للقيم والتقاليد والآداب العامة.
5% من قيمة البضاعة المستوردة على أساس "سيف" (التكلفة، أجور الشحن، التأمين)، باستثناء المشروبات الكحولية والسجائر إذ تخضع المشروبـات الكحوليـة لرسـوم جمركيـة بنسبـة 50% والسجائر بنسبة 100%.
للأغراض الجمركية: يجب تقديم نسخة من البيان الجمركي ونسخة من بوليصة الشحن وإذن الاستلام الصادر من وكيل الشحن والفاتورة التجارية - لأغراض التسجيل: تقوم السلطات الجمركية بإصدار شهادة تخليص مركبة آلية لكل مركبة بعد إنجاز البيان الجمركي للاستيراد على أن يتمّ تقديم هذه الشهادة إلى إدارة المرور والترخيص لاستكمال إجراءات التسجيل اللازمة.
المستوردون الذين يحملون رخصة صادرة من جهة اتّحادية مختصّة أو من دائرة التنمية الاقتصادية في رأس الخيمة أو أيّ رخصة من رخص المنطقة الحرّة؛ والوكلاء الذين يحملون رخصة التخليص والشحن الصادرة من دائرة التنمية الاقتصادية في رأس الخيمة.
الهدايا التي لا تزيد قيمتها عن (3000) درهم إماراتي - سجائر عدد (400) سيجارة أو (50) سيجاراً أو (500) غم من التباكو (تبغ مفروم أو مكبوس للغلايين، أو التبغ المفروم أو المكبوس للتدخين أو التنباك أو المعسّل وما زاد عن ذلك يجب تحصيل الرسوم الجمركية عليه؛ المشروبات الكحولية والبيرة لا تزيد عن (4 ليتر) بالنسبة إلى المشروبات الكحولية أو كرتونتين من البيرة (تحتوي الكرتونه على 24 علبة بيرة) ولا تزيد سعة العلبة الواحدة عن 355 ملل، وما زاد عن ذلك تجب مصادرتة.