Sign In

Director General's Message

​It is indeed a great pleasure to welcome you to the new website of Ras Al Khaimah's Customs Department. This updated facility will provide improved information and guidance with a new approach and horizon to achieve constructive and effective communication with our valued customers.

Through our Vision, we at RAK Customs seek to achieve leadership in the provision of customs services, supporting a safe, economic society. Continuing with our clearly defined Mission, the Department strives to provide customs services that exceed our customers' expectations, according to customs legislations, consistently contributing to support the security and economy through the optimal investment of resources. 

The Customs Department is one of the earliest local Government departments to be established in Ras Al Khaimah and continues to record many achievements in the continued progression of the Emirate's prosperity. RAK Customs Department seeks to maintain its leading position and keeps up to date with the latest developments in modern communications and connectivity with our customers. With this in mind, we are continually improving our electronic services and e-transformation to speed up the completion of transactions as well as overcoming other obstacles which might cause delays in customs procedures. 

In fact, our aspirations know no boundaries, and our efforts will be focused on our contribution to the security of the United Arab Emirates and support for the economic system which completes the overall success of the country. RAK Customs has further additional responsibilities which include patronage and support for several community activities, including the enforcement of controls with regard to counterfeit items that contravene Intellectual Property Rights.

 

Director General

تسجيل الدخول

كلمة المدير العام

دائرة جمارك رأس الخيمة تُرحّب بك في موقعها الإلكتروني، والذي فتحت من خلاله أفقاً جديداً من آفاق التواصل البنّاء والفعّال مع عملائها الكرام.

نحن في جمارك رأس الخيمة نسعى من خلال رؤيتنا إلى الريادة في تقديم الخدمات الجمركية الداعمة لمجتمع اقتصادي آمن، منطلقين من رسالة واضحة المعالم تتجلّى مبادئها في تقديم خدمات جمركية تفوق توقّعات المتعاملين وفق التشريعات الجمركية، والمساهمة في دعم الأمن والاقتصاد من خلال الاستثمار الأمثل للموارد.

 

ولأنّ جمارك رأس الخيمة تُعتبر إحدى أقدم الدوائر المحلية في الإمارة، ولأنّها كانت وما زالت تُسجّل العديد من الإنجازات التي تُسهم في نهضة الإمارة، كان لا بدّ أن يكون لنا قدم السبق في مواكبة التطوّر في وسائل الاتصال الحديثة بيننا وبين عملائنا، فكان هذا التحول الإلكتروني الذي من شأنه أن يُسهم في سرعة إنجاز المعاملات وتذليل كثير من العقبات والعراقيل التي من شأنها أن تُأخّر إتمام العمل كما ينبغي.

 

إنّ تطلّعاتنا ليس لها حدود، وهي مرتبطة بشكل أساسي بحرصنا على أمن الوطن وعلى دعم النظام الاقتصادي الذي يُكمّل منظومة النجاح لدولة الإمارات العربية المتّحدة، إضافة إلى العديد من المسؤوليات الأخرى مثل رعاية العديد من الأنشطة المجتمعية ودعمها، وكذلك فرض القوانين المتعلّقة بحماية الملكية الفكرية.

 

المدير العام